It’s 11:27 p.m. and I really should have been in bed hours ago. I’m tired, but I keep thinking of things I might forget. Or, as is the case at the moment, will the bag I’ve packed as my carry-on be the right size?

I need to wake up at 3 a.m. (Please Jesus!) to get ready to be at the airport by 4:30 a.m. for my 6:30 a.m. flight…. to El Salvador. My very first mission trip. I’m excited, nervous, scared, and anxious to see what God will do.

I can’t stand the thought of leaving my kids & hubby for 9 days, but when the announcement was first made at church, the desire to go has been more than I’ve ever experienced.

There’s so much to say, but so little time. Last week was a busy blur as I tried to prepare everyone & everything for my absence.

Please keep me and my 24-person team in your thoughts and prayers. And please, please keep my little girls and husband in your prayers as well.

Much love!

