>As you can tell from my previous post, my cup is empty.

When I read Hinds Feet on High Places years ago, it really spoke to me. A passage keeps coming to mind, when Much-Afraid longs to go to the high places to be with the Shepherd. She knows she is broken and imperfect and in fact, feels so unworthy to be in His presence, but her heart longs to visit with Him.

I have been feeling like that for some time. Not only do I want to get away and have a “mommy vacation” where I can just unwind. But I’ve also felt this need to just slip away somewhere and spend some time with Jesus. No itinerary. No errands to run. No rush, just slowing down to spend time with Him.

My heart and soul crave it. I need it. I hope to be able to have that alone time soon.

* I found some need information about the Hind, here:
http://www.hannahscupboard.com/secrethind.html

