>I’m packing to take our youngest to Cincinnati for her yearly appoinntments. Packing is depressing when you’ve gained weight, because it makes you realize:

1. Even though you may have a closet or drawers full of clothes, hardly any of them fit. Very. Few. Fit.

2. How big the clothes that fit are.

3. How often I have to do laundry to keep my fat clothes clean. If you don’t have a lot, you wear the same stuff over and over and over.

I didn’t want to buy a lot of larger clothes because I thought it would motivate me to lose weight. That theory hasn’t panned out. Until now.

I’ve GOT to do something. My fat clothes are getting tight, which means I’ve gained probably 5 more pounds, which means I’m officially bigger than I’ve ever been.

Healthwise, this doesn’t bode well, either. My cholesterol has been boderline high/high and I’m sure this extra poundage isn’t helping. I prefer to not take the prescription medications to help lower cholesterol because they can cause severe birth defects. Even though we aren’t trying to have more children, surprises do happen. So I’d rather not even bother with it.

Gar….

