>The new “About Me” doesn’t reflect everything I wanted to say. This is the original version, which may end up on my MySpace page:

I am an imperfect Child of God who daily needs His grace and mercy because without Him, I am completely broken. I’m the wife to a wonderful Man of God who is an incredible help mate and father.

I am the mother of two of the most beautiful little girls in the world. Each has her own distinct and delightful personality. I pray that both girls fulfill God’s calling on their lives. My children, my blessings, have taught me more about God, His love for us and more than I can write here.

Borrowing from Shannon at Rocks in My Dryer, I’m a grammar snob. If you can correctly use the plural s or an apostrophe s, you’ll be my BFF.

I made my political views well known during this past election and learned that by doing so, I could isolate friends and fellow bloggers. While I didn’t intend on doing that, I don’t think I could hide my passion about anything, so if I offend anyone about anything, please know it doesn’t come from malice.

Like Shannon, I’m a news and research junkie. I’m pretty sure I’m also part of the vast, right-wing conspiracy. I’ve never been a liberal, but I did once work for a Democrat in his senate office.

I’m holding out hope that one day, I might teach English (still trying to decide on that one) or write a riveting novel. A girl can dream, can’t she?

I’m clumsy, unorganized, a hot-head at times and my house is a mess more often than not, but I’m loved by a very big God who gave me the Ultimate Gift in His Son, Jesus. It’s a “big thought,” as my friend Angie used to say. So big, my mind can’t wrap itself around it. But I am ever thankful and humbled by that Gift.

I’m not sure if my blog is sappy, silly or what, but you’re welcome to come along for the ride!

* * * * *

And, if you’ve never read Shannon’s stuff over at Rocks in My Dryer (link in my blogs section), you should at least read her About Me section by clicking here. Because it rocks. And because you’ll see that I nearly plagiarized the entire thing. But I did tell her I was going to do it beforehand. Does that make it ok? 🙂

