>I was working yesterday.

Need I say more?

I’d like to share some thoughts, but I’m going to have to make it a bit brief, because I desperately need sleep. I have to be at work in the morning and am doggone tired.

For the first and last time, I drug my derrier out of bed at an ungodly hour and went to my local Toys R Us, hoping to find a good deal on the items we are planning to get the girls. There was a line that stretched outside the building. Once inside, shoppers were packed like sardines. I turned on my heels and left.

At work, things moved quickly and were not the mad house I had envisioned. There was one incident with one customer who got very upset with me because I wouldn’t use a card with someone else’s name on it. I’m not sure how much I can share, but while an inconvenience, it wasn’t an end-of-the-world moment, even if her reaction would indicate it was.

The entire day, generally, just reaffirmed my conviction that next year, things are going to be completely different. I want to make gifts, just like at The Mother Letter. I’ve already talked to my mom about it and I want to talk to others, too, because I think that it would be awesome to do that.

I feel like I’m getting sick all over again, and I was never even over whatever it is I have. So, I’m signing off because Black Friday wore me out and the entire weekend is generally kicking my butt, although I’m attributing part of that to the fact that I’m feeling so sickly.

Hope everyone is enjoying their weeekend! Is anyone putting up their tree or outdoor decorations? Share!!!

