>Tonight is gonna be a lame post, because I’m tired and I’m getting ready to take my prescription cough medicine, which will make me sleep.

Thanks, Sarah, for the suggestion. I had tried Delsym/Delsum. It was the 12 hour formula, but I began hacking away after 6 hours.

I went to my doctor today who gave me a script for cough medicine and also suggested Mucinex. He said I could actually use that and Nyquil or other stuff since my blood pressure is really good (my cholesterol, though, is an entirely different story). Honestly, after taking the girls with me to my appointment, I didn’t feel like venturing out for the additional meds, especially knowing I was working tonight. I needed to reserve my energy.

Last night, I was researching coughs and cough medicine and came across a website, I think it was www.whoopingcough.net. And for a while, I was convinced I had whooping cough. Then I thought it might be the croup. I finally fell asleep around 3 am, but woke a few times after that to clear my lungs.

This is a lame post… sorry, but I really can’t think of much else than how cruddy I feel.

Santa arrived at the mall tonight. There was a ceremony and everything. We’re not a house that really promotes Santa, and it’s not really based on our religious beliefs as much as Hannah was freaked out by Santa from the very beginning. She loves to visit the Easter Bunny at the mall during Easter (which we really don’t promote, either), but forget about Santa. I just can’t push the whole Santa thing on my kid when he gives her the heebie jeebies. I do need to decide how to talk to her about not telling other kids that Santa isn’t real, taking the magic away for them. I was That Kid, and I really don’t want that for her, because 25 years later, I still feel bad about telling my friends there was no Santa.

On the gifting side, I’m about 70% finished with my Christmas shopping. My goal is to be finished by December 1st. One thing that made it really easy this year was that I bought all the grandparents the same exact thing. I like this idea so much that I just might get them all the same thing each year. If you are stumped as to what to get people, email me at wvgurl at yahoo dot com and I’ll be happy to share what we’re getting the grandparents for Christmas. It’s great!!! And, I think I have a coupon. 🙂

Other than that, we’re trying to figure out what’s going on for Thanksgiving and what we’ll be doing. The girls are good and we’re scheduled for Christmas photos on Monday. Next week will be pretty busy, but I’ve decided to rest during my day off tomorrow. I’ll need all the energy I can get!

