>

http://youtube.com/v/BU3jfbb172E

I tried loading a YouTube video to the blog on Sunday night, but it didn’t work, and have been trying ever since. It looks like they resolved the problem, so here it is.

Now let me back up a week, though. I’ve had some things on my mind.

In my last post, I talked about how hard it was to come into contact with a child who wasn’t taught good manners, compassion or acceptance of others. On the following Sunday, (Aug. 3), I was driving to church, thinking about how God might feel when His children are hurt and how He doesn’t just zap someone when they have hurt one of His sheep. You know, like how the bears came out of the wilderness to eat the kids who made fun of Elisha (2 Kings 2:24).

But then I thought of how each and every one of us has at one time or another, hurt someone, one of God’s children. It’s a good thing God doesn’t zap us or send hungry bears each time we hurt or offend someone. So I am choosing to somehow find out how to help Abbie navigate her own journey. I hope I can somehow instill into her self-confidence in who she is-and WHOSE she is–so that when she is faced with the same situation, she handles it with love and grace, doing it and handling it far better than her mother has.

Move on to this past Sunday (Aug. 10). Our pastor showed this video it has touched me on so many levels. Hope for my own walk and my children’s walks as well. No matter what, God helps us continue and finish the work He started in us. What a beautiful illustration of this…

As our pastor said, can’t you just see his dad, fighting his way through security, saying, “That’s my son’?”

How humbling to know that’s how God feels about us.

In the coming weeks, I’ll be talking a lot about this time last year and our journey through the past year. God’s faithfulness to us permeates my thoughts when I think of it all.

