>A special shout out to SarahinCo (over at Unfamiliar Paths, in my links) for this sweet message to “Taking Deep Breaths (and devising a plan)”, below.

You totally nailed how I’ve been feeling for a while:

I’m praying Aimee. I know it is such a tough decision to make, and it’s not a one-time decision, either… it rumbles up inside of me every day as well… I pray that God will come through for you in a dramatic and very “I have provided” type of way, so that you can see it is of His hand, and not of yours. Love you friend.

The emphasis in bold red font is mine.

I think all mothers feel guilt about something. Working mothers feel guilty for being away from their children. Stay-at-home Moms feel guilty about the money they’re not making and how not working affects their family, financially. I’ve been both, and these are the things I struggled with in both circumstances.

I’m still waiting to hear about the retail job. In the meantime, I’m looking into some other possibilities, both temporary and full-time. Also, in the meantime, I’m trying to secure a babysitter so I can finish the garage and get some serious work done around the house before a certain birthday party at the end of next month.

