>Today is Tuesday. Again. I can’t believe how quickly time flies when you’re “having fun.”

Today’s post is about reusable bags. I did mention reusable bags before, but only in passing, here. If I’ve talked more about them, I can’t remember that now. Please look over me…. my mind is concentrated on other things today.

A few weeks ago, I went to Wal-Mart and saw that they, too, were peddling canvas bags that customers can reuse. I’d mentioned before that Target sells them, too. I think their bags are about $2/each. The bags at Wal-Mart were $1/each, so I thought, “What they heck? It’s only a dollar.”

I really like these bags. They have two handles and are pretty roomy and sturdy. While they are probably not organic cotton, as are other ones I’d posted about, they are helpful because:

1. They are inexpensive, so we can’t use cost as a reason to not use them.
2. They are a one-time purchase. Every other time I go shopping, I can use these bags over and over again.

I think that the bags sold at Wal-Mart are a good baby step in the right direction. I hope that in the future, Wal-Mart will step back and re-evaluate, opting to purchase organic, chemical-free bags made here in the USA. Until then, and until you have enough money to buy the really nice bags, these are a good choice.

