All quiet on the home front due to a wicked storm called a dereche, which is also known as a land hurricane. No electricity, internet or television.

Until I catch up, I’m trying to decide if I want to keep blogging as “WVGurl.”  I don’t think I ever posted how or why I started using that. Way back in the 90′s, I created a Yahoo email account to keep in touch with college friends over the summer. “WVGirl” was taken, so I tried with the “u” and got it. I’ve used that handle ever since.

A lot has changed in 16 years. I’m married and have 2 kids. And for some reason, birthday number 34 makes me feel old. Well, at least older. So I’m wondering if “WVGurl” is still appropriate and/or pertinent.

Several years ago, I snagged “Mountain Momma” on WordPress. Dunno why, but I always wanted that in my back pocket. So I’m considering a change…. what do you think?

